PRESS RELEASES

BARONS FEATURED IN AHL TELEVISION SCHEDULE

By Cassie Gage, OKC Barons on 10/09/2013

The American Hockey League and Sportsnet have announced a 10-game package of regular-season AHL broadcasts for the 2013-14 season. The games air on Sportsnet 360 in Canada and can be seen on the NHL Network in the United States. The games air on consecutive Sundays beginning Feb. 9 and feature appearances by the top affiliates of five Canadian NHL teams.

The Oklahoma City Barons make two appearances on the schedule – Sunday, Feb. 23 at Toronto in a 3 p.m. CT start and Sunday, April 13 at Abbotsford, also a 3 p.m. CT start. Oklahoma City is the top AHL affiliate of the Edmonton Oilers.

“It’s great exposure for our hockey club, players, as well as our staff,” said Barons Head Coach Todd Nelson. “Anytime you can be on national television is tremendous. It’s going to be great exposure for our team, and I’m pretty sure they will be fired up for those games.”

The AHL on Sportsnet 360
Sun., Feb. 9 –  Hamilton Bulldogs at Toronto Marlies, 3 ET
Sun., Feb. 16 –  Utica Comets at Toronto Marlies, 3 ET
Sun., Feb. 23 –  Oklahoma City Barons at Toronto Marlies, 4 ET
Sun., Mar. 2 –  Lake Erie Monsters at Toronto Marlies, 3 ET
Sun., Mar. 9 –  Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins at Hamilton Bulldogs, 3 ET
Sun., Mar. 16 –  Hamilton Bulldogs at Toronto Marlies, 3 ET
Sun., Mar. 23 –  Abbotsford Heat at Toronto Marlies, 3 ET
Sun., Mar. 30 –  Abbotsford Heat at Toronto Marlies, 4 ET
Sun., Apr. 6 –  Utica Comets at Toronto Marlies, 3 ET
Sun., Apr. 13 –  Oklahoma City Barons at Abbotsford Heat, 4 ET

(return to articles...)


This Article has been viewed: 605 times